Skip to content

Just not feeling the Etsy

September 18, 2009

After talking to a friend I suddenly realized that the feelings that I have about crafting is not equal to those that I feel about writing and telling stories. I have been so obsessed with my Etsy site, I was constantly thinking and worrying about the site, the pictures, and why no one was buying anything. I read the how to’s, worked on getting my pictures an descriptions just right. I was really upset that even with all of my blogging, networking on facebook and twitter, no one bought anything. i bought showcases and tried to get into a team to buddy up. I took off the purses and narrowed my focus to wedding jewelry. I joined the craft corner to increase my network, it boils down to the fact that I have a full time job and I make decent money I dont have to sell my jewelry on Etsy. I can write about anything in my sleep making jewelry is hard work for me. So, I am not going to do it. if my stuff sells on Etsy…fine if not fine as well. I am so relieved. I can concentrate on expanding my blog networks.

all is well

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

